6 Seahawks selected to 2014 Pro Bowl

RENTON -- For a second consecutive season, the Seattle Seahawks have six players named to the Pro Bowl.

Quarterback Russell Wilson, running back Marshawn Lynch, cornerback Richard Sherman, safety Earl Thomas, center Max Unger and safety Kam Chancellor were selected to the Pro Bowl.

Wilson has been selected in each of his two seasons in the NFL and he owns the record for most wins for a quarterback in their first two seasons (23). Unger's play at center has helped Lynch gain 1,160 rushing yards. The Legion of Boom will be represented by Chancellor's 85 tackles, Thomas's 5 interceptions and Sherman's league-leading 8 interceptions.

Unlike previous years, the upcoming Pro Bowl will be 'unconferenced' - selected Pro Bowl players will be drafted to play on a team captained by either Deion Sanders or Jerry Rice.

The 2014 Pro Bowl will be played Jan. 26, 2014 in Honolulu, Hawaii - one week before Super Bowl XLVIII at MetLife Stadium. Players scheduled to play in the Super Bowl do not play in the Pro Bowl.