Falk, Goff, McCaffrey lead coaches' All-Pac-12 team; Mike Leach shares 'Coach of the Year' honors

SAN FRANCISCO (AP) — Washington State's Luke Falk and Cal's Jared Goff shared first-team honors on the All-Pac-12 team after the two quarterbacks set school records for touchdown tosses — Falk with 36, Goff with 37.

This marked the first time two QBs were named to the first team in the vote by the league's coaches.

Stanford sophomore Christian McCaffrey, who set a Pac-12 record with 3,305 all-purpose yards, was a double first-team honoree as both a running back and a return specialist. He's just the third player in FBS history to top 3,000 all-purpose yards in a season.

Utah senior punter Tom Hackett earned first-team honors for the third consecutive season, and USC junior Su'a Cravens is a first-team selection for the second time, this time as a linebacker. He was a first team defensive back last year.

Meanwhile, WSU coach Mike Leach was named Pac-12 co-coach of the year with Stanford's David Shaw. Leach is the first coach of the year for the Cougs since Bill Doba in 2003.